Senior Life Insurance

Senior Life Insurance

Senior Life Insurance

Medicare is a health insurance program for:

  • People age 65 or older.
  • People under age 65 with certain disabilities.
  • People with End-Stage Renal Disease.

What are the different parts of Medicare?

Medicare Part A (Hospital Insurance) helps cover your inpatient care in hospitals, including critical access hospitals, and skilled nursing facilities (not custodial or long-term care). It also helps cover hospice care and some home health care.

Medicare Part B (Medical Insurance) helps cover medically necessary services from doctors and other health care providers, outpatient care, home health services and durable medical equipment. Part B also covers many preventative services. Part B covers some other medical services that Part A doesn’t cover, such as some of the services of physical and occupational therapists.

You can elect to participate in a Medicare Advantage Plan Part C and Medicare Prescription Drug Coverage Part D

Medicare Part C also known as Medicare Advantage Plans are health plan options that are approved by Medicare but run by private insurance companies. They are part of the Medicare Program, and sometimes called “Part C.” When you join a Medicare Advantage Plan, you are still in Medicare. As long as you have both Part A and Part B, items covered by Part A and Part B are covered whether you have the Original Medicare Plan, or you belong to a Medicare Advantage Plan (like an HMO or PPO).

Medicare Part D is a Prescription Drug Plans offered by insurance companies and other private companies approved by Medicare.